Eagle Auto Blind

Look what Bob Montanaro photographed in south Vero! He will present a segment on birds during each session of this year’s volunteer nature stewardship class.

Range Tracking

eagle_150107_1
I rarely take pictures from an automobile even though that particular method is touted as being a good mobile blind for bird photography. Today, though, turned out to be the exception to the rule as can be seen in these images of a juvenile Bald Eagle (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) I was able to take on the drive to my mother’s home in the country this afternoon.
eagle_150107_2
Turning onto the country lane leading to my mother’s house I glimpsed through the trees a Bald Eagle perched atop an abandoned telephone pole. Hurriedly driving down the road, I turned around at the first opportunity, jumped out to get my camera out of the back of the car, and warily drove back hoping the bird would still be there when I reached the opening in the trees.
eagle_150107_3
Sure enough, the Eagle was still atop the pole. The raptor seemed unconcerned I was…

View original post 95 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

